What’s In A Nick?

Yet another extreme flash fiction story, this a mere 186 words. I think I’m starting to get the hang of this. Anyway, hope you enjoy What’s In A Nick?
*******************************************

“Hey, Rob, long time no see!”

“Will, my man. How’s it been?”

“Not bad. Come to meet God actually.”

“Oh, that wanker.”

“Aw, c’mon, God’s the man, what’s your problem?”

“Look, everybody’s entitled to their opinion, I say the hell with God.”

“But I thought you used to be down with him?”

“Yeah, well, I guess you could say I’ve seen the light.”

“Wow man, that’s cold. Why you wanna be that way?”

“I just don’t trust that asshole.”

“You shouldn’t talk that shit man, God might not take it too well.”

“What the hell I care what God thinks of me?”

“Okay fine, be that way. Can we just drop this now?”

“You’re the one who brought up God. Me, I could have lived without him. In fact I do.”

“Yeah, whatever. So anyway, how’s that thing you were gonna…Hey, hey God! Over here! Damn, can you believe this?”

“Great, just who I wanted to see.”

“Hey God, what’s the haps man?”

“Hey guys. Look, I told you, my name is Godfrey, why can’t you just call me by my name?”

Leave a Reply

