The Adventures Of Boner And Stink – Part 7

I took Stink out to dinner and we had a great time. He wanted to bring the spider and I had to explain to him that restaurants frown on that sort of thing. I managed to put everything else out of my mind and just enjoy the evening. Sort of a eat, drink and be merry for tomorrow we may die situation. I turned in early that night; the next day was going to be intense.

After breakfast I called Thor and set everything in motion.

“Yeah?”

“Hey Thor, it’s Boner.”

“You got some good news for me Boner?”

“As a matter of fact I do Thor. I want to talk to you about – “

“Talk is cheap Boner. Where’s my fuckin’ car?”

“Jeez, Thor, will ya let me finish? I’ve found your car. That is to say, I’ve been told where it is. There’s something else though. I’ve been steered toward a really sweet deal, and as I feel bad about what’s happened with the car and all I’d like to let you in on it.”

“We can talk about that, but first I want my car back. Where is it?”

“It’s in a warehouse down by the waterfront. We can go get it and talk about this thing I wanna let you in on, what do you say?”

“What about the asshole who stole the car, where is he?”

“He’s in jail Thor. He got popped stealing another car.”

There was a long silence, then –

“I don’t like the sound of this Boner. If you’re blowing smoke up my ass – “

“No way, Thor. I’m no idiot. I’ve got the guys name; you can deal to him when he gets out. Someone will make bail for him and I’ll let you know where you can find him. Now when can we meet? It’s got to be just you and me. I could pick you up and take you to the car.”

“I’ll get back to you. I’m busy right now. Wait for my call.”

The line went dead and I knew it was going to work out. He just needed to think. He didn’t trust me, and that’s just what I wanted. My plan counted on him being suspicious. It was time to set the stage.

I took a taxi to where we’d stashed the car and drove it to an abandoned warehouse I sometimes used for nefarious purposes. I made sure everything was just how I needed it to be and then went back to the house.

With some time on my hands I decided to take Stink bowling. It was something he enjoyed and he wasn’t half bad at it. We bowled a few games and then went out to lunch at his favourite burger place. As we were headed back to the car my phone rang.

“Hello?”

“Alright Boner, we can meet up tomorrow. Where’s the car?”

“I told you Thor, it’s safe. I can take you there and show you what else I’ve got for you. It wouldn’t be good to talk about it one the phone. It involves some product.”

“Oh yeah? You’ve got?”

“I do Thor. I’d like to trade for my car. What do you say we drive my car to where yours is and if you like what’s on offer we can trade there and you drive home in your car.”

“I’ll have to think that over. I’ll call you in the morning.”

It was all going just the way I wanted. All I had to do was get my car to the warehouse and it would all work out. As soon as I had the green light I could do what needed doing to set the stage for the final scene. I made a call to a contact and arranged to pick up a little something I needed.

Part 8 Tomorrow – The End?

Leave a Reply

