Getting Even – Part 3

Exhausted from his ordeal and needing escape he closed his eyes and fell asleep. Sunlight streaming through the sheer curtains woke him up and as the details of his situation came back to him he looked at the clock on the bedside table and found he had been asleep for two hours. Where the hell was Mike?

He fished around for his phone and found it. He hit Mike’s number on speed dial and brought the phone to his face only to be hit by the strong smell of urine. He jerked it away and gagged then brought it just close enough to listen and talk.

“Hello? Hello?”

“Mike, I – “

Too late, Mike had hung up. He tried again.

“Hello?”

“Mike, where the hell are you man? I fell asleep. We talked two hours ago.”

“Um, yeah, well, you see…”

Jeremy heard low whispering in the background.

“What’s going on Mike? Talk to me. Who’s there with you?”

“Hello pond scum. Having a nice day?”

Shit. It was Diane. He spluttered his outrage and was met by high laughter.

“You sound unhappy Jeremy. What seems to be the problem?”

“You bitch. What the hell are you doing at Mike’s place? Thought you’d drop by and brag about your escapades?”

“Not exactly. I figured you’d turn to him for help since Ray and the others are out of town. I dropped by to tell him my side of the story and dissuade him from going to your rescue. It took a little extra special persuasion but in the end he came around to my way of thinking.”

Jeremy could hear Mike giggling like a schoolgirl in the background.

“Oh my god! You fucked Mike? You bitch!”

“Oh my god, you fucked that slut on the video? You low-life asshole!”

Jeremy was hyperventilating. He willed himself to calm down and went on.

“Okay, look, I was drunk. She came on to me. I – “

“Oh poor baby. You were defenceless against the machinations of a scheming harlot. Of course it wasn’t your fault.”

“Diane, look…okay, I was wrong. It was stupid of me to do that. How about if you just come over here and release me and we just forget this whole thing?”

“Wow, what a great offer. Let me think for a minute – NO! You asshole. You were wrong? Is that your idea of an apology? I have things to do Jeremy. Have a nice day.”

“No! Diane, wait.”

Dead air. She was gone. He threw the phone on the floor and went ballistic. What a sadistic bitch. What was he supposed to do now? Mike wasn’t coming over. She had seen to that. His eyes darted around the room looking for anything he might be able to use to pick the lock on the handcuffs.

Seeing nothing he could use he went back to thinking about whom he could call. Not his parents, that was for sure. Ex-girlfriends were out of the question. He toyed with the idea of calling his landlord and then dismissed that. The situation was looking dire. Just then there was a knock on the door.

“Hey! Hey, who’s there? I need help. There’s a key under the flowerpot. Please! Help!”

He was screaming at the top of his lungs but all he got for his efforts was another knock at the door. He tried screaming some more but nothing happened. He put his face in his hands and began to cry. How had it come to this? One little indiscretion and now this mess. It all seemed so unfair. He lay back on the bed and tried to ignore the stench of urine. There had to be a way.

Part 4 Tomorrow

One response to “Getting Even – Part 3

  1. Ok…I’m all for women being respected and treated equally and all that, but this woman’s a little crazy and I don’t like her!!
    Can’t wait to see what happens!!

    PS: Like the new theme too!!

Leave a Reply

