Getting Even – Part 4 – The End

When he had regained his composure he realized he was getting hungry. Another look at his immediate surroundings revealed nothing but then he remembered a candy bar he had thrown in the bed stand drawer. He rolled over and reached in and found it and munched away while he considered his next move.

It didn’t take long to realize he didn’t have one. He stared at his phone on the floor and thought briefly about calling the police but rejected that out of hand. He didn’t need to be answering any embarrassing questions.

With reluctance he came to the conclusion that he would either have to call Mike or once again try to beg Diane for forgiveness. The latter was out of the question. He reached down for the phone and hit Mike’s number on speed dial.

“Hello?”

“Hi Mike. Listen, don’t hang up. I’m not pissed off at you, okay?”

Long silence and then: “Um…you’re not?”

“Well, look, it’s not important right now. But just for the record, did you have a good time?”

Giggling. “It was awesome man, she – “

“Yeah, yeah, spare me the details. I know her well. Look, I know she told you not to come over here but I really need you to grow a pair and do just that. Can you do that for me man? I hope you’re not holding out hope you’re going to get any repeat action. She’s through with you.”

“Yeah, I know, I’m not stupid. It’s just that I promised and – “

“And what? What can she do if you set me free? Nothing, that’s what, think about it.”

“I don’t know Jeremy, she sure did a number on you. She told me not to release you until tomorrow.”

“What? You have the key?”

Jeremy bit his tongue and took a deep breath. Don’t go ballistic. Talk to him like he’s four years old. That’s the ticket.

“Look, Mike. Is she around?”

“No.”

“Right. So she won’t know when you actually come over and let me out of the cuffs. Mike, she’s counting on you doing what you’re told. Are you a man Mike? Are you?”

“Damn right I am!”

“Well then, get your ass over here and release me and we’ll never talk about what happened again, okay?”

“Um, yeah. That’s what I’ll do! She can’t order me around!”

Putting the phone down Jeremy closed his eyes and smiled. The nightmare was almost over. He waited for what seemed too long a time and was thinking Mike had had second thoughts when he heard a car pull up outside. Hallelujah, the cavalry had arrived.

He heard Mike walking up the drive and then the footsteps stopped. Dear god no, don’t let him have second thoughts. He wasn’t that good with first ones. The steps resumed and then he heard the front door open.

“Mike? Oh, thank you man. Come in here and get me out of this.”

Mike appeared in the doorway. “Damn, this place looks like a hurricane hit it.”

“Yeah, well, what are you gonna do? Set me free bro.”

Mike walked over and unlocked the handcuffs. Jeremy sat up and rubbed his wrist and grinned.

“Hell of a thing, eh?”

“Um, yeah Jeremy. I think you better have a look outside.”

Jeremy’s heart sank. “Why? What else did that bitch do? Oh god, not my car!”

Mike winced.

Jeremy grabbed his trousers and pulled them on and headed to the front door. His car had four flat tires and the windshield had the word scumbag written on it in lurid red lipstick.

“Shit. New tires are gonna cost me a weeks pay.”

His phone rang and he went back and retrieved it.

“Hello?”

“Has Mike released you yet?”

“You bitch! You slashed my tires! I’ll get you for this.”

“No you won’t Jeremy. I took some very personal photos of you with my phone while you were passed out. You know what I mean. I’ll send them to everyone you know if you make any rash moves. Oh, and one more thing, you’ll be getting another little surprise soon.”

She hung up and Jeremy stood staring at the phone as Mike called out from the porch.

“Um, Jeremy, I think you better run.”

“Why, what’s going on?”

He went back outside in time to see a car pull up and block his driveway. Two brutes with baseball bats got out and there in the passenger seat glaring at him was Ruby, the girl he had picked up and video taped.

A stream of urine shot up out of the waistband of his pants as he ran for the back door.

The End

One response to “Getting Even – Part 4 – The End

  1. Not a good ending for Jeremy huh? I still think that woman’s crazy ! 😛
    Good story though!!

Leave a Reply

